Children Learning Languages

It is clear that learning a foreign language is a challenge for children for many years. By considering this problem, schools have a crucial role to this problem. I tend to disagree with the idea that schools should not force them to learn foreign languages. In this essay, I will examine and support my idea with examples. Nowadays, many parents struggling to teach their children a foreign language. As an advantage, children are more likely to learn languages than adults. Therefore, schools ought to use this, as an advantage while children are in their early ages. That is why schools are important places for children for their language learning adventure. For example, my 5 years old niece speaking two languages. Since 4 years old, she is going to a primary school and playing games with her teacher and other students in the English language. Even though she can not write and read, she could able to speak a foreign language. In addition, I may support the idea that schools should not force them to learn a foreign language, this is because force is not a proper teaching method. It might be intimidating for some of them. However, schools still have to teach and create events in foreign languages to develop their learning skill without forcing them. In the beginning, that seems to be an insurmountable problem until seeing the consequence of the methods. To conclude, many people argue that children facing difficulties while learning a second language however, schools are the place where they may be sociable and learn languages. Not only by using old-school methods, but also using events and games will encourage them to pick up the language easily.