Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or

lots of tourists come to visit Egypt every year espically the pyramids and Egyptian museums which is a very important source of income. Although, tourism could be one the main factors that the economy is affected by, we still have problems with this. In this essay we are going to discuss the advantage and disadvantage of tourism. First of all, Many activities in Egypt is depending on the status of tourism. An entire cities was influenced by the inturruption of tourism in 2011 after the revolution in Egypt. Lots of people lost their own jobs and many factories which are relying on manufacturing of the traditional historical Egyptian accessories stopped their business. the economy had a severe consequences due to the unstable situation of tourism. consequently, Tourism was the most vital source of money for Cairo and still be. On the other hand, everything comes in a price, tourism could be playing an important role in the egyptian economy, However, it also has a bad impact on many aspects. To give a specific example. In the summer, it becomes a little bit harder on the government to handle this numerous number of local and forign tourists. As a result, the whole infrastructure system is influenced in a really bad way. The government has been trying to improve all the public services to solve the problem but still we have so many troubles. To conclude, Despite the fact that tourism have been playing the most important role in the Egyptian economy for so many years but we still have a negative impact as a result of this. All the burden fall on the government to improve all the utilities and the infrastructure.