People face a lot of problems in big cities. What are the problems? What are the solutions.

There is no shadow of doubt that increasing number of people are settling in cities these days and, the population is burgeoning continuously which is inviting numerous issues. This essay will discuss some problems in detail, and then suggest possible solutions. The first problem being faced by city people is high property prices. In depth, the accommodation in and around the city is so expensive that an individual with normal salary package cannot even think to afford a house there. For example, in Vancouver city, one bed room house costs one million dollar which indeed is out of reach to a normal worker. Solution to this problem, the government can build some house by using public resources and can sell on reasonable prices, so that every one can afford a shelter at least. The other biggest problems are traffic and pollution. Since cities are being congested with private and public vehicles, the roads are fully jammed, and vehicle fumes are creating deadly pollution. For instance, in India, WHO (World Health Organization) recorded two million deaths in the result of pollution which was produced by the increased traffic situations. As far as solution is concerned, the respected city's regime can charge a congestion fee if any vehicle enters the city which might contribute to the pollution. To conclude, although cities are facing devastating problems, such as expensive accommodation, traffic and pollution, government can alleviate these problems by providing low rate houses and extra duty to the vehicles on their enterance to the cities.