Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer.

In the modern world, it is often said that the growing disparity between the wealth and the poor while others might think that the rich get richer and the poor get poorer. This essay will shed light on both views before giving the author’s option. On the one hand, the considerable rising gap between rich and poor states. First, the currency barrier made it difficultly for them to be friends. In fact, the rich often have a higher standard of living and spending, while those who live in families without conditions are always struggle to put food on the table. Moreover, the more different the educational and learning environment, the more different they are. Childrens who live in abundance life are offered a lot of opportunities to learn and exchange cultures from international school than children who attend in the remote schools, which is reason why they often have different views in social aspects of life. On the other hand, other group of people think that there are the rich become wealthier and the poor vice versa. First and foremost, their career development opportunities are completely opposite. Obviously, the affluent people filled with conditions to cultivate knowledge and easily get a high-paying job thanks to what they learn or who enter the family. On the contrary, people who live below the poverty line have fever opportunities to move ahead of life. Besides, the vicious cycles of poverty make they have to face financial and social problems. However, in today's society there are still many poor people who overcome difficulties and become affluent and even richer than many others. Starbucks boss Howard Schultz, for instance, is someone who overcame fate to become the owner of more than 16, 000 Starbucks stores worldwide. In conclusion, the more developed society, the larger the gap between the poor and the rich. I personally believe that everyone should strive to become better whether rich or poor, and people should close this gap between us because we have the same rights.