Studies suggest that the rise in the consumption of junk foods is the major cause of obesity. Some people argue that this problem can be tackled to a great extent by increasing the price of food items.

Information sharing as much as possible among scientific researchers, businessmen and academicians, is believed by some to be beneficial to the people involved; however, others disagree that not all data should be distributed without remuneration. I concur with the latter and both views will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, data sharing should be encouraged because it leads to ground discoveries, profound creativity and productivity of a particular field of knowledge. For example, if the medical scientists, drafted from all over the world, had not given out their individual ideas to the creation of the newly discovered Ebola vaccine, the death rate and predicted prevalence rate of the disease, may be the increase in the near future. This may be not be possible if each of these esteemed individuals kept back their contribution. However, the synergy between the profession may be counterproductive if one of the parties involved is insincere; consequently, the relationship becomes parasitic as one eventually gains more than the other. For instance, a businessman, who has shared some unimportant information about his product, gets more from his colleague that gave out the crucial part of his; as a result, his profits and sales may eventually double that of his victim because of the unfair deal. Having described both views, I am of the opinion that the exchange of ideas is beneficial overall; nonetheless, such agreements must have a legal backing such that defaulters will face a legal punishment if found guilty. To illustrate, a university should be fine for a huge amount of money if agreements to exchange new teaching techniques and equipment (for better training of students) is not done assigned in a legal document. In conclusion, it is essential to share ideas among researchers, businesses and in the education section, but this should be done legally to avoid being disadvantaged