Studies suggest that the rise in the consumption of junk foods is the major cause of obesity. Some people argue that this problem can be tackled to a great extent by increasing the prices of these food items.

In the contemporary era, there is an intense argument over the issue that people are becoming more unfit as they consume high amount of unhealthy food. A majority of society favours it, in contrast the rest averse it. This essay completely disagrees to the solution of making these kind of foods expensive. This essay will also discuss the supporting paragraphs. I totally oppose to this idea for various reasons. First and foremost, hiking prices of junk foods cannot solve the obesity problem as people nowadays can afford to buy foods. For example, junk foods are eaten more by rich people because they feel lazy to cook for themselves, so they simply order food online sitting at home. But, this is the major cause why people are becoming more obese. Secondly, rich people have more money with them. Moreover, it will not affect them if the prices of these food items are high. Furthermore, they will still buy it and enjoy eating it. However, this major issue can be solved by preparing a schedule for oneself. For instance, making a chart which includes their daily activities. On one hand, the chart should include about their proper balanced diet also with some exercises. On the other hand, one must follow their chart in order to stay healthy and fit. Therefore, by regularly following their schedule one can be punctual with their activities. To conclude, obesity is a major problem throughout the world. Nevertheless, this issue can be solved by doing regular exercises and maintaining the balanced diet. This will help the world to always stay fit.