Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that these days most teenagers tend to socialize online than meeting some one in a certain place. there are various reasons that support this argument. In this essay, the reasons that lead teenagers to use online tools in order to communicate with others and the methods and techniques that can be used to let those young people spend their majority of time comunicating face to face with others will be explained in details. Amly is a sociologist who conducted a research whic was about the methods used by young people to simplify their communicative process. The findings of his research proved that most teenagers prefer to meet different people through the use of online tools. Addtionally, the results Showed that flexiblity is considered to be the significat reason that lead them to the use of online tools. It is believed that the electronical environment of the virtual meeting rooms makes people feel enough comfortable to speak to discuss any issue without worrying about their general outfit, their speech, or thier current place. In other words, online meeting rooms allow teenagers to meet different people from different countries speaking different languages. this feature gives a significatnt effect to those teenagers in the since that they have the ability to learn many langages as well as widen their knowledge of cultures. On the other hand, many people claim that those who use online tools to meet people are said to have less comunication skills, as compared to those who prefer to meet some on in an actual place. the reason that supports this claim is that virtual meetings lack face to face interaction. As a result, most teenagers are not able to give any speech in front of a number of people. Thus, many studies recommeded some different techniques that could be used to motivate young people to meet their friends fact to face. One of those methods was to provide various training workshops that are related to comunication skills to let them improve their awareness of the importance of face to face interactions. To sum up, both options, virtual and face to face ineractions, have their merits. On balance, However, I feel that the use of online tools can be a good chance for those who are afraid of speaking in front of people. That is because it will allow them to practice the speaking skill with strangers.