Some people believe that restoration of old buildings costs too much; we should demolish them and build new ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some people think that government should not restore the old buildings rather demolish them and create new ones, but I think old building represent the cultural heritage of a country, thus it should be preserved instead. Construction of new building in place of old building might sound very beneficial for the economy of the country, but I think our old monuments represent our rich history and is very crucial for the cultural heritage of the country. If we start demolishing the old buildings, coming generations will forget about our rich culture. Since History define the core of a nation, we should try our best to preserve the historical old buildings. The problem is restoring the old building is very costly and is not that beneficial for the economy. One way to address this problem is to covert them to the tourist attraction site or a museum. This will not only help in preserving the history but also attract tourists from across the world, Which will lead to travel industry to boom and will strengthen the economy for future. Restoring of old buildings might seems expensive over demolishing them and constructing the new buildings but old building represent history and we should restore them in order to preserve the historical monuments.