In many countries today, the number of plants and animals are declining. Why is it happening, in your opinion? What can be the solution to this situation?

Due to human actions we are observing a phenomenon called Global Warming, which is resulting in the loss of biodiversity around the globe. It can be said without any hesitation, that population growth is one of the major contributors. This essay will examine the main causes of this issue and outlines some practical solutions to deal with. The first and perhaps the most important reason why species are becoming extinct is due to the human activity on the Earth. Since the world is experiencing over-population, trees have been cut down by the officials in order to open up space to provide accommodation for people, and also to build roads for human beings to commute easier. Deforestations itself will destroy a huge part of animals’ habitat. For example, the birds living in tress will lose their homes. Having said that, urbanization has led to more serious matters, such as pollution. Polluting the air, water and the land can destroy the type of creatures living there. For instance, the waste dumped in the water by factories in urban areas will cause a decline in the number of marine species. Needless to say, that serious attempts to halt this issue must be made. Having identified the roots of the problem, a good remedy to cop with endangered wildlife, would be to plant more trees. Not only will this help with the oxygen level and a reduce in air pollution, but it will also be a home to animals. A further way to tackle this issue, is to speed up inventing cars without harmful emissions in order to lessen our carbon footprints. To conclude, cutting trees and altering the environment will have deleterious effects on all living things, but possible solutions can help prevent this from happening.