Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus

It is true that online courses are becoming a prevalent feature of university education. Althought there are drawbacks of online learning, I would argue that benefits are far more negatives. On the other hand, there are two major drawbacks that online university courses being back to students. The first negative of online courses are less direct interaction between students and teachers. In fact, online learners might not have opportunities to discuss with their teachers and they will rely on written forms of communication. For example, traditional students could ask their teacher about the lesson as well as discuss together after class over coffee shop, while online learners are restricted to other forms of communication throught e-mail or any websites. Another negative of this kind of learning is that lack of motivation and competation. While students of traditional classes could study together throught group tasks, students of online courses just finish tasks by teacher assignment. This might lead to reduce teamwork ability of students. On the other hand, I believe that online courses are positive development for various reasons. The first reason is that they could study in flexible ways meaning can do their job as well as work if it is convenient and they can cover materials at their own pace. Second online course bring opportunities for international students who are living in different countries that are struggling to study abroad. For example, my neighbours who has just enjollect an online BA course in a US university while he still works as a designer in a Viet Nam. Finally, online university classes help to reduce education costs not only for students but also for universities. Universities might not have to spend money in infrastructure of classes, hire more teachers and create events for students. In conclusion, while there are several certain disadvantages of online courses, I believe that the advantages far for outweigh the drawbacks.