Studies show that criminals get low level of education. Some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is educating people in prison so they can get a job after leaving prison.

Research has proven that lawbreakers recieve an inadequate degree of education. Many hold the opinion that, the most suitable way to lower criminal offences, is by teaching those in jail the skills they need to acquire employment after their release. I agree with this notion to a certain extent. Firstly, many people are sent to prison due to crimes such as, theft and joining gangs that participate in illegal activities. This is because, they did not graduate from school, let alone college, to obtain the tools that they need to make money in an honest way. For instance, 2019 Statistics obtained from prison research revealed that 80% of criminal offences are committed by uneducated individuals who have no other options to put food on their tables except by committing these acts. Therefore, educating these delinquent's during the time that they spent locked up, paves a way for them to recieve income without breaking the law. Overall, this leads to a reduction in illegal activities. However, let us not ignore the fact that some law-breakers are well educated. Which means that, the acts they committ are not driven by a lack of education, in fact they are driven by hate. Although they have spent time in prison for their acts, their mentality remains the same, especially if they are part of a cult. In these situations, no amount of knowledge can prevent them from repeating their offences again. For example, people who are part of racist organizations like the KKK, will continue to kill black humans as they believe they are entitled to their cause. Undoubtedly, the application of teaching schemes in prison's will not uplift the burden of their crimes once their jail time is up. In conclusion, despite the many wrongdoer's that would refrain from criminal acts, once they are released from captivity, if they were to be taught imperative working skills, there are also those who already posses these skills and continue to cause havoc.