Studies on the identification and characterization of Cortinarius species have been carried out in several areas

Studies on the identification and characterization of Cortinarius species have been carried out in several areas, such as in the Kashmir Himalayas, India (Itoo, et al. , 2014), northern-forest ecosystems (Lindahl et al. , 2010), and sub-artics (Clemensen et al. , 2006). In the two areas mentioned at the end, it is known that this genus is the most dominant member of the fungal community in the boreal area (Clemensen et al. , 2006; Lindahl et al. , 2010). However, studies regarding decomposition processes, nutrient cycling, and their impact on plant growth are still very little discussed. Research Objectives 1. What kind of area in forest ecosystem consist of Cortinarius communities? 2. Which species of Cortinarius are most common in coniferous forest ecosystems? 3. How these Cortinarius species decomposite organic materials? 4. How Cortinarius affect the coniferous plants’ growth? Rationale 1. Hypothesis I: Cortinarius genus live in the fertile area (humus layer) in the forest (Kyaschenko et al. , 2017; Clemmensen et al. , 2021). 2. Hyphothesis II: Cortinarius paragaudis, C. testaceofolius, C. diasemospermus, C. semisanguineus, C. obtusus, C. acutus, C. armillatus, C. brunneus are the most common ectomycorrhizal fungi in coniferous forest ecosystems in Sweden (Bodeker et al. , 2014; Lindahl et al. , 2021), whereas C. flexipes, C. fulviconicus, and C. intractus are the common species in coniferous forest in Kashmir Himalaya, India (Itoo et al. , 2015). 3. Hypothesis III: Cortinarius decompose organic materials by using manganese peroxydase enzymes (Bodeker et al. , 2014; Lindahl et al. , 2021); They also collect organic materials by restraining saprotrophic fungi (Averill & Hawkes, 2016; Lindahl et al. , 2021). 4. Hypothesis IV: Some ectomycorrhizal fungi trigger a more prompt decomposition of organic materials, thus induce a more immense forest’s plant production (Clemmensenetal et al. , 2021). If those hypothesis is not applicable to Cortinarius species that will be used as the research objects, the theories and practices would be still a part of fundamental finding in search of a better understanding of the effect of ectomychorrhizal fungi to coniferous plants’ forest. In that way, another approach might be used to address the problem related to the ectomychorrhizal application in improving plant’s production.