Tourism hugely benefits the places that people visit.

Tourism has gained the spotlight in today’s world. A lot of people are travelling places either for vacation or as a hobby. The countries that have become tourist attractions is at an advantage. I completely agree with this and the subsequent paragraphs will shed some light on its benefits. To begin with, the places that are frequently visited by tourists earns fame. Although a country has just begun to open up its heritage sites for people across the world, it gets great attention when travelers provide a positive feedback about it. This not only attracts more public but also lists the country among the most visited places. The attention and increase in the number of tourists increases the economy of the state. For instance, Bali has caught the attention of several couples and youngsters making it the place for bachelorettes and honeymoon. Furthermore, the places of interest will be better maintained. The local government will provide better amenities to develop the city. For example, Goa despite having enough transport facilities, has now installed airports and increased the availability of local taxis. Also, the central authorities will enforce stricter laws to protect the cities. If a law is passed to penalize any trespassers in the National parks or historical sites, neither the local people nor the tourists will violate it. Because of this, the town and the country will be a safer place to visit and live in. To summarize, a tourist spots are greatly benefitted in many ways, it generates greater revenue from tourism which can in turn be used to develop the cities by installing multiple facilities or simply laying down good roads. Despite being swamped with crowd at peak seasons, these places will continue to attract more and more individuals from across the globe.