Students travel or get admitted to college

I do agree that some students tend to travel after finishing school, however that would be a generalization in my part, considering such decisions depend on personal preference and requirements of the student at that point in time. However in this essay I will elaborate my viewpoint furthermore in this regard; keeping in consideration of the advantages and disadvantages in purview of such development. Firstly, for a lot of pupils who have cleared the high school, getting directly into college might not be a preliminary priority; the reasons may be from financial condition, family issues, different career interests, distance of higher education institutions from home or unavailability of dormitory facilities in campus etc. In addition, the humunguous school syllabus that is mandatory for school examinations undeniably takes a toll on the young minds. Some of these individuals become overwhelmed and experience coping difficulty; also considering some of them may not be as bright as the rest or having any form of learning disabilities results in unsatisfactory performace, which further demotivates them from pursuing undergraduate degrees. In fact, many of whom pass high school take up vocational courses or get involved in jobs that hire high school graduates if there is immediate need for financial stability. Some even desire to travel the country widen their horizon to newer ideas; in a way divert from the linear academic path in order to develop other skills that are sought after in other form of sectors. This decision somewhat depends on market conditions too as the job market is highly dependent upon the economy of country, basically the prospect of demand and supply is detrimental. There are several benefits associated with taking a sabbatical from the academic career to explore other scopes; there are several examples of individuals who never went to college but have been highly suceesful in their lives. For once, it can be agreed upon that immediately diving into job market after high school provides valuable practical experience, helps to become more independent; and last but not the least this accustoms pupils to be able to deal with mental, emotional stresses. In a way, those students who start working in their teenage years are more prepared for future circumstances. However there is a glaring disadvantage to this, that is high school graduates don’t earn as much as university or college graduates; and by the time people decide to initiate the higher education in their choice of university -they would already be lagging behind their peers by about a few years. On the other hand those who apply to universities right after school, have less application based experience owing to the theoretical nature of their coursework. These students have to catch up to do in terms of practical know-hows. Compared to that, those who are already involved in the industry after school have higher chances of being hired by employers due to cost savings in training of prospective employees. But unfortunately, reality is quite different; data has shown university graduates are generally more preferred because of their academic qualification and also receive higher pay. In summary, comparing the pros and cons of either aspects we come to the conclusion that going to university after school is the better choice owing to the stability its grants and the greater flexibility it offers in terms of masters, doctorate or career pursuits.