Boys and girls should attend separate schools. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In many countries, such as UK and Japan, girls and boys still attend separate schools. I feel that this is not a great decision to make studies and life more convenient for both genders. This essay will further discuss reasons to support my standpoint and then deduce a logical conclusion. Firstly, back in time, separates school were a religious thing. Fifty years ago, men would not be around girl because they feel superior and they did not learn the same subject as girls. For our generation, staying with that model does not have any sense. If cleaning was studied only by girls decades ago, mathematics or literature are studied by everyone. In fact, everyone gets the same education. Secondly, people often say that putting barriers between girls and boys helps to the children’s concentration because for instance boys would not try to clown around to get girls' attention. As a matter of fact, it may be true sometimes because you cannot change human being. But yet one big advantage of this cohabitation is that boys gain maturity by being with girls. Then, even if boys and girls are separated during their education, they will need to work in pair afterwards. This separation can enhance the fact that lots of women, or even men, get victimized by their co-workers. As one gender may not be in contact for plenty of years with the other one, they can misinterpret friendship. For example, at school, projects are done in groups. If they are mixed, people will be used to work together. But if not, words can be misinterpreting. Nowadays, adults have a lot of troubles to understand each other, so if we create division, nothing will be fixed. To conclude, I strongly believe that co-education is beneficial to both of girls and boys and that our coexistence would not be easier with separated schools.