Students tend to choose a part-time job to earn money during the University students’ life, so they cannot balance between the work and study. How could this issue affect the future generation and what are the solutions to have a better life on the university study level?

The balance of working and studying has never failed to draw public attention and provoke debates. The majority of students tend to work part-time during their student’s life. In this following essay, driving forces behind this phenomenon will be discussed, along with appropriate solutions to them. There are diverse reasons to believe that this tendency might be considered detrimental impacts on student’s life. Firstly, the school fees of universities are considered as overwhelming financial burdens for some students and their families, particularly destitute classes. These students are forced to work part-time to stand on their own feet economically and independently. Consequently, split their time between working and studying can affect (they can be lost) their concentration, leading to the deteriorating results of their qualifications. Secondly, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive, and sometimes, there are hundred of applicants for one position in a good company. Therefore, students with bad grades might confront losing their competitiveness when applying to companies after graduation. In order to tackle this issue, there are various steps that students should take into account. First and foremost, they should focus on studying to ameliorate their fundamental foundations which are reflected countless opportunities in near future. Furthermore, governments should have an educational campaign about limited working hour policies, in which students can raise their awareness about the significant roles of education and putting it in first priority position. The great of this instances would be the regulations in Singapore where international students are banned to work any part-time jobs as the government expects them to study rather than work. Another possible solution Is the stimulation of scholarships which is donated by universities and philanthropists. It can make shoulder less economic responsibilities for students and their families as well as deal with their financial issues, therefore students can pay their attentions on studying successfully and effectively. In conclusion, due to some problems mentioned above, it is an uphill battle for many students who take up part-time jobs. Students, organisations and the government should take different measures remained into serious consideration to further ameliorate these problems. It allows students to do what they do best, and that is to study.