Some people think that purpose of museums should be to attract and entertain young people. Others believe that the purpose of a museum is to educate, not entertain. Disuss both view and give opinion

Museums are among the best places which gives vast historical information about the past of any place. Some people assume that a museum should be aimed for youth fun. Whereas, a group of others, believe that such landmarks are to provide knowledge rather than entertainment. This essay will discus both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why visiting museum for educational reason is superior. Due to modernization, historical landmarks are considered to fascinate the youth. Because, new generation does not feel pleasure in visiting such quite and calm places. For instance, the Turkey is a centre of attraction for their historical background which includes old buildings, ferry ride, dolmabache palace and beautiful mosques located in different regions. Apart from mosques, all other places in that country are designed accordingly which attract people by their music, dance and culture. However, it brings tourism which is economically beneficial for the country. A number of the community, agree that museum is to educate the new generation. To some extent, it is true because, history is the important subject by which we can teach about past to our youngsters. So, such places should be designed accordingly which provide quite and deep info about their cultural, linguistic and professional backgrounds. For example, in China 70% of museums are free of cost for everyone and it is prohibited to talk loudly and have entertainment on such places because that will effect their environment. Moreover, many educational centres take students for museum trips so they can get knowledge about past of their country which generates enthusiasm in our youth. To conclude, historical places are increasingly popular these days because of their beauty and unique items. This essay discussed why it is necessary to keep museums for educational purpose because of their informative use. In my opinion, the governing bodies should take necessary steps to maintain discipline on these places and create awareness about its educational use through the latest use of technologies.