Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink

There might be controversial debate regarding about the issue of whether it is positive for people to ban detrimental food in the shop or not. I partially agree with that the sale of unhealthy food should be regulated. I will highlight my opinion about this. On the one hand, the athorities cannot restrict people's right to freely choose things, which are they want to buy. When you choose something to eat, you have a responsibility with your own decisions and you can not blame the shop by selling that food. Furthemore, there are too many kind of harmful food to be regulated fully. For example, sugar is typical unhealthy ingredient but, there are so many snacks that contain it much, as like chocolate, candy and cookies, even if they can have bad effects on people health, many people enjoy eating sweet snack and drink such as coke. If the government forbid the sale of sugary foods, people will have fewer choices to choose and it can lead to an infringement of human right. Nevertheless, the appropriate level of regulation is necessary. This is because, firstly, people do not understand fully what is good for body or not. In terms of nutrition information, it is definitely needed for people to show clearly what ingredients are inside it. The goverment have to take consideration into it to manage and supervise this system. Secondly, food regulations also have a positive effects on the authorities to care issue of health problems. If they can controll bad food in the advance, they can save their budget for caring many disease, which are caused from unhealty diet behavior. In conclusion, everyone has a different taste, so the authorities cannot limit all of their choices. However, it is crucial for the public health To manage harmful food before it reaches buyers hands.