A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited

Theer has been lots of debates about animal rights in different societies over last decade and sometimes we watch or hear from media that a group of people are protesting in each corner of the world to protect animal rights. Some people believed that animals should not be exploited ad should be treated fairly by human being, while some others point that human needs are more important and people should be allowed to use animals for their different purposes. The following essay will be discuss both views in details, but in my opinion, I believed that animals can be used as the source of food or to assist human beings in the proportinate way and human should treat them properly. As a God creature, animals live and they have the same feelings like humans do, like pain, suffering, frustation, happiness, etc. In favour of securing the same rights as humans, some claim that animals should be treated in a moral and ethical way. People must not use animals for their necessity. For instance, using animals for experiments, using them for entertainment business, killing them for foods or making clothes and many others is inhuman. They consequently require to stop slaughtering sheep and cows, for instance, simply to provision eatable meat. They additionally argue that animals are living craetures and should enjoy their lives in peace. In several cases, it has been reported that some of the animals was treated poorly by their masters, though they had been exploited heavily and made them sick or injured. These activities not only hurt the animals but also may destroy the balance of nature. In this case, people with point of view believe that exploitation and violence in animals are cruel behaviour. In contrast, some people argue that animals are created to fulfil human needs. It is undeniable that mankind needs the assistant of animals in various kind of ways. Firstly, some animal are needed by humans to assist them in producing and providing foods. In many countries, cows, buffalos or horses are used by farmers to cultivate their farming areas, and some dairy farms animals such as chicken and sheep are slaughtered for their meats. Without the existence of these animals, there would be humanity issues about the lack of food supplies and starvation for mankind. Secondly, some animals are used in certain scientific experiments or medical testing for the sake of humanity. Several new drugs are being tested in some mice or monkeys before they are being tested on human beings. Although it might seem as inhuman act, but these experiments have saved thousands of human lives. According to most of the history documents, the human has employed animals to have a better life from the tima that civilisation has come to existence. In fact, the skin of animals has been considered as the first material for clothing industry and human has used the meat as source of nutritious food. They can provide human nutrition, it is suspicious that humans may survive by merely rely on vegetable sources of food even though this is not impossible. In conclusion, people have different opinion about the exploitation of animals. Some people agree with the statement but other disagree with it. In my opinion, I think the employment or the usage of animals to help human beings is not a problem, as long as we used them in a proportinate way. I agree that animals deserve to be treated well but it does not mean that they must be treated as equal as humans.