In the present era, people mostly depend on the consumer products for living smoothly. These items give a number of benefits to someone’s life besides the some problems it might bring

In the present era, people mostly depend on the consumer products for living smoothly. These items give a number of benefits to someone’s life besides the some problems it might bring. Despite the some following drawbacks, Modern products have changed the life of a Human kind completely. There are a number of positive points of having these products in life. To begin with, one major advantage of these items is that it saves a lot of time. In yesteryears, for instance, people used to walk on foot and spent days and weeks on travelling to cover the distance of some 100s kilometers. But now, these miles can be covered within hours or even in minutes by using automobiles. Second, people’s lives have become more convenient nowadays. In past times people used to wash clothes by hands and it included lots of physical force. But automatic washing machines have changed this trend dramatically. By pressing just one button, your clothes will be washed and spinned by the machine automatically. Third, Scientific products also helped people to communicate with each other by just pressing some buttons. People can now talk to their relatives and friends, who would be thousands of kilometers away, on phone with their mobile phones or computers. Admittedly, There are many advantages of having man made products, but it still has some drawbacks. One problem it might bring is that using these products all the time and doing no physical exercise can make some people lazy. Some individuals just want to relax and don't do any physical work. This laziness can bring many health related diseases. The other issue with these market products is that sometimes these are very costly. As a prime example, a Dishwasher, in India costs around Rs. 40000/- which is almost triple the amount of most of the employees salary in small towns. It's very difficult to purchase all of the time saving products by middle class families in developing countries. However, Governments and companies are trying to solve this issue by giving credit base products or by lower down prices of these commodities. To conclude, making life easy, time saving and other significant gains of using consumer based products far outweighs the some minor issues it might bring.