Students taking a recess prior to choosing a university.

Is it any good taking a time for traveling or working before getting to choose a university? In my opinion, it is. Even when people like to think that a person must have a collage certificate as soon as he or she is 22 because, if that is not the case, then the person wasted time, I could not disagree more. For Baby Boomers and X generation experience is really underestimated. Most of this people say that having a certificate will completely solve your life; this is the reason behind them pushing us to get it as soon as possible. The truth here is that a part of this community needs to know what is outside its self-build vision towards life. In the case of students prior choosing a university getting a job, even if it is casual, they get a more accurate point view about real laboral life. Having a clear and realistic vison of the work life may guide them to an option not so easy to regret of. For students that get the privilege of traveling previous making a decision as huge as doing something for the rest of their lives, it is also an enormous advantage. Getting this kind of experience also contributes for their general view about the life and occupational world: discovering new careers, opinions, and so much more. In conclusion, I do think that getting these experiences help students to know more about themselves, careers, and options, nevertheless, I do not believe this process is strictly necessary.