advantages and disadvantages of buying goods through the Internet

These days, especially in the pandemic, buying things through Internet sites has become an upward trend around the world. While there are still some downsides of shopping online, the upsides are more remarkable. I claim that the advantages of shopping in this way definitely outweigh the disadvantages. The most noticeable merit of online shopping is the cost. Unlike traditional shopping, Internet sites such as Shopee or Lazada connect directly to suppliers. In this way, the sites can have a better price for their customers since there is no middlemen. Besides, the commercial tax for online shops is also lower than the traditional ones, so the shops can sometimes give their buyers some vouchers or discounts. Another benefit of home shopping is its convenience. The long queue in front of a store on the released day of a new merch is something less common recently. People can pre-order new items, and wait until they are delivered to them. Not only for new items, people can purchase anything online, such as household stuff, clothes or even jewelry. Furthermore, there are many sources for people to find what they want, they can surf many sites at the same time instead of wasting their time wandering at the mall. Despite those notable advantages, the identity leakage is a drawback that should be considered. To be able to sign up an online shopping account, the shoppers have to provide the sites their personal information such as phone number, home address, bank account number, and some other things. These numerous information can be sold to the third parties to personal or extortion purpose. To conclude, the positive aspects of online shopping has made it more and more popular. However, people should still be aware of the problems it can cause. It is undeniable that in the future, shopping in this way can even be a common thing in our life, so it is essential for individuals to understand its pros and cons.