students should study at university

Nowadays, senior students at high schools have a tendency to face a dilemma when choosing to continue studying at university or having a job. While many individuals argue that it is the most beneficial way for scholars to go to university or college, others believe they should get a job right after high school to promote their career. This essay will examine both these points of view. On the one hand, some people argue that entering university after high school brings a plethora of benefits. Firstly, young people will develop their independence and have their own freedom. Getting an occupation after leaving school gives the young generation an opportunity to be far away from their house, and start to live and work by themselves. In this case, they will gain many social skills and build up their independence by earning money and buying houses, cars, and so on. Moreover, young people can do whatever they want without permission from their parents. It will give them freedom and recognize that they are becoming adults. Secondly, having a job as soon as possible after high school could encourage youngsters to gain real-life experience and promote their career. Therefore, they could enhance their practical skills and learn a lot of life lessons to be mature and skillful. Consequently, the young can have the strong ability to set up their career and succeed quickly. On the other hand, there is an opposing view that students should go to university or college to be well-educated for their dream careers. First, studying in universities gives students academic qualifications that help them a lot in their future occupation. To clarify, if students choose to enter university, they will have the opportunity to get many well-paid jobs, such as: teachers, translators, doctors, and so on. Secondly, studying at university gives them a great chance to learn many subjects related to their future career. The educational programs at universities are well-prepared for scholars and help them gain a lot of knowledge and information. As a result, after graduating from university, the young will become knowledgeable people and specialize in their domains. Hence, they could build their career easily and get dream jobs. Taking everything into consideration, everything has two sides, and education is no exception. Many people choose to end their studies in high school, whilst others make up their mind to study beyond school level. In my opinion, students who study at university tend to be more successful and live a fulfilled life.