Students should be allowed to use phone in class. with this idea?

With the development of social media, the number of people owning phone has been increasing dramatically. So it can be argued that pupils should be permitted to use phone in their studying progress in class. On the one hand, phone plays more and more important role in our life, especially in education. Students can have their phone connected with the internet look up informations which provide for their lesson. Phone may help children check up the pronunciation of a word when English teach gives the wrong way. Moreover, cell phone helps students keep in touch with their family if any unexpected events happen. Addition to benefits, phone brings about some demerits that make school and parents need to pay more attention to their children. They can be distracted by online games, social networks such as Facebook, Instagram. . . Therefore, they are not able to concentrate on their lectures. Debates, conflicts could take place among students if they have no idea about how to take advantages of smart phone. In conclusion, the above mentioned facts have created a dilemma that using phone in class is still a controversial issue. As far as I am concerned it could have both negative and positive impacts. People should take into consideration on this problem.