Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished.

Trend of teaching to schoolchildren changed in modern era because modern teaching techniques are based on encouraging the student on their positive activities, instead of punishing on their mistakes. I am of the opinion that encouragement through different rewards is far better than punished, let us discuss. With the passage of time humans evolved and learned new things especially in teaching the new generation for the better performance of students. Although there is always space of improvement whereas, modern teaching methods based to encourage the student to boost their positive energy for better performance. Schoolteachers and parents are now rewarding them through out door sight trips or allowing them for shopping of their choice. These healthy activities mesmerize the children and give them positive energy. secondly Schools nowadays orginaize the annual parent’s day or get together parties with local communities and distribute different prizes among the student because of their positive performance in field of learning, games and extracurricular activities. These prizes remain with students whole life and give them positive thoughts for better act in their respective field. For example, I still have all my prizes in my cupboard from my childhood. Finally, it has been considered widely, punishment to the student on their mistake cause the depression and anxiety among them. Some of kids never take any initiative after punishment because of fear. Furthermore, this punishment leaves severe signs of trauma on kid’s brain and effect badly on their performance and development. For example, students of modern schools perform better comparatively to Madrassa. To conclude, performance of students is far better by rewarding them through healthy activities and prizes instead of punishing them on their mistakes. In my opinion, teacher must practice to boost the positive energy of student through to reward them for better performance.