Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

Nowadays, it has become a trend among the students that they are spending a year in travelling around or working in their desire field to learn the practical experience. In my opinion, its a positive initiative because selecting a major subject in university is an imperative decision of life, therefore, before joining the course the pupil must take ample of time to make themselves stress free and do proper research about the field area of interest. To begin with, it is very common scenario these days that students are going on a long vacations before the start of their university education because they want to be relaxed and focused. The reason behind the aforementioned travel is that, choosing a course in university is an essential part of life which will impact directly on the professional career in future. For example, the students who explore different part of the world will develop energy and enthusiasm which pivotal prior to choose a subject of interest in university. Therefore, it is vital that people must take break from education atleast of a year, before starting university educations Moreover, many students likes to gain a practical experience before opting the course in the university. For instance, some pupil who are interested in joining accounts course likely to work as an assistant accountant at many company to know more about their favourite subject. Enhancing a practical knowledge is a beneficial step for the student in taking correct major subject in the university. In conclusion, indeed spending time on travelling different locations and working to enlightening a practical experience before joining the university will yield lots of advantages to the students in choosing right course. Hence considering it as wastage of time is wholly irrelevant.