It is quite common these days that more and more people begin to access to news about the world through the internet. Whether or not this is a good development is a moot point. My view is that it is definitely a positive development.

It is quite common these days that more and more people begin to access to news about the world through the internet. Whether or not this is a good development is a moot point. My view is that it is definitely a positive development. An obvious argument in favor of getting news through the internet is positive because it is a faster and more convenient way to know about the news. Nowadays, more and more people are working for all day long without taking a break until midnight, so they don't have the spare time to know about the news all over the world by reading newspaper or watching TV programs. In this condition, the news on the internet are easier to be known by the working people. When they look at their phone no matter where they are, they are able to know conveniently about the news which had happened in anytime. Moreover, it's a better way for people to communicate about the previous-past news, people are able to express their own thoughts, which improves the communication between public and the authorities. People can communicate about it with their friends or even strangers in order to learn about how others think about this news. I frequently discuss about the news in weibo with others and I think it is really a fantastic way to know about the thoughts of others and broaden my horizon. However, there are some individuals who claim that development is negative because people can't be sure about whether the news are true or just written for fun. Everyone has the right to write "news" on internet and it is not supervised by the relevant departments so that it is important for people to determine whether the news are true or not. Instead, the news in the newspaper is checked by the authorities before it is published so there won't be any wrong news in it. An wrong news can easily bring bad influnce to the society. In conclusion, my views is that getting news through internet is faster and more convenient, and people can communicate about the news with different people easily. With the development of news accessing, the development of internet will be gradually faster.