Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the name of God Rewarding enhance students’ performance more than punishing them. Although punishing is necessary for educate, in this paper I will argue rewarding has more benefit. This article firstly discusses encouraging students increase their desires to school as well as lessons more over it leads to they try harder secondly, discusses students who are punished probably lose their self confidence in addition they used to punish and wont correct their behavior. Children who are rewarded become more interested in that filed and do their best for giving reward again. Youth are the most sensitive group in society, in addition feeling of sadness last longer than happiness. Consequently, teachers should be careful about how to behave with students, also they should try to provide a happy atmosphere in the class and school and determine more rewards than reprimands. For instance, it’s better to encourage students even for a small progress in front of others. Self-assurance falls incredibly when someone is punished in front of others. Self-confidence is the image that we try to create of ourselves in the minds of others also the image that we think others have about us. Therefore, our perception of ourselves become worse in our mind when our mistake be reveal. Thus punishing should be secret and teachers try to ignore student’s small mistake. According to a study by Oxford University that compares the performance of students, most of the lazy students don’t care about being punish and they sued to it. By way of conclusion, I believe students’ performance affected by encouragement more over receiving reward is a netter motivation than Threatened by punishment in light of fact that students are sensitive and punishing has a bad effect on self-confidence.