Some people think financial aid from international organizations is important for developing countries. Others believe that practical aid and advice is more important.

With more attention paid to the advancement of developing nations, there are different opinions on whether international organizations should provide funds or practical aid and suggestions to those nations. For my perspective, both means are critical. On the one hand, some deem that money invested by international institutions plays a vitally important role. First, financial aid is more flexible, which means the assisted nations can spend money on the fields where there exist various problems to be addressed, such as education, medical care, agriculture and so on. This is mainly because by investing capitals, nations can choose diverse materials and make use of the collected money according to their specific situations. Second, economic assistance is more targeted. Only nations themselves know what they need most. If international organizations directly provide a variety of materials or equipment which are not suitable for their aided countries, there may be countless waste and a certain burden for those nations. On the other hand, there are those who insist that it is more significant to practically aid and suggest countries under development. To begin with, long-term advancement can be reached if effective aids and recommendations are given. To be more specific, institutions from foreign nations can provide professional skills and knowledge to improve the weak areas in less developed countries. Consequently, there will be the possibility that those nations can achieve comprehensive achievement if enhanced form all aspects. What is more, the current needs can be satisfied with actual assistance and suggestions. Due to the fact that in numerous poor areas, residents are faced with a situation where there are a lack of materials. No matter they have money or not, their daily demands cannot be fulfilled. In conclusion, I am firmly convinced that not only capital aid but also actual assistance and recommendations are the same critical for those less developed countries. In a short term, money can help them to solve their emergent situations as they can arrange these funds in accordance with their specific situations. In a long term, practical materials and skills they receive form some foreign institutions can promote their overall advancement.