Schools have the social responsibility to discourage children from eating junk food.

n recent years, the responsibility of schools to avoid students against unhealthy food is on the rise. While I accept that children also restrict their diet with a lot of fast food, I agree that school should take the leading role to address this problem. On one hand, some teenagers think that fast-food chains are very standardized so no matter where they go, is very convenient. Nowadays, this type of food is especially for children because junk food is cheap and affordable for young people. However, eating junk food associated with diseases or health risks can threaten the life of people. I believe that they should change unhealthy diet and do more exercise in their leisure time in order to decrease the calories in their body. On the other hand, I would argue that apart from the changes in children’s diet, schools also need to have social responsibility. As children spend almost their time in school, the teacher’s job is that educate students about a negative impact on society if people eat lots of junk food such as pizza, burgers. Moreover, the school administrator should reduce the calories in meals and replace junk food with a healthy diet for teenagers. In conclusion, although children should decline their meals, I believe they need to have the responsibility to deal with this issue.