Students leave high school without learning about how to manage their money. What are the reasons for this? What can be improved in students’ understanding of how to manage their finances?

Some people claim that education at the present only focuses on academic knowledge without mentioning soft skills. (It is ubiquitous that) It is considered that a majority of learners who graduate high school are unable to handle their finances in daily life. This trend is caused by diverse factors and the solutions to tackle this problem will be discussed in the following essay. The potential reason is the teaching method which lacks impractical lessons. While some developed nations are successful in giving information to children about money management, other developing countries do not pay attention in this field. For instance, students from Vietnam give big concentration in main subjects rather than improving self-skills. On the other side, parents caring excessively can lead to kid’s passivity in personal finance. Besides, instead of controlling budgets, many overindulged children waste money on unneeded purchases. There are some recommendations which could benefit teens. The first solution to this might be a new arrangement while soft skills lessons including spending wisely their funds will be added in class. It is necessary for pupils to absorb all this knowledge, that’s why the government should take this issue into account. In addition, it is possible that parents give their kids opportunities to try some hard work or practical activities. Thanks to real experiences, they could understand better about the value of money and have to think twice before making decisions with money. To sum up, managing finances ought to become a required subject in school. In reality, these personal skills which play a key role in this society are neglected by adults. From my perspective, training more professional teachers in this sector will be a profitable investment of the government for the younger generation.