Most of people prefer to do shopping in supermarket rather than shops due to which shops are closing day by day. Is it positive or negative development?

The trend of shopping is proliferating among the people and, as a result, most of people prefer shopping complexes for shopping rather than street shops, therefore, local shops are closing day by day. According to my perspective, it pay rich dividends to the denizens because of its conveniency, offers and so on. To begin with the merits of malls owing to which shopping centers become prominent in all around the world. First and foremost, when it comes to comfortability, it is the easiest way to buy the various products such as stationary, grocery, cosmetics and many more. To substantiate, because of large area, all rudimentary needs are available under the single roof. This, people need not go to distinct shops to purchase their stuff. Secondly, it not only provides variety to the people but also provide numerous discounts and offers. To elaborate, in this way they can take best quality, as well as save a big chunk of money by doing shopping in supermarket. To sight an example a research conducted by university of British Columbia in 2017 in Canada on group of 500 people revealed that 90% of then took various offers while their shopping and also purchased quality products from malls. Probing further, it has some advantages which are quite beneficial for people. Primarily, with a view to entertainment, shopping centers provide theatre and game section. To clarify, with the help of these amenities, they can enjoy the movies and play both physical and electronic games. More over, they can spend their quality time with their family and friends. Lastly, malls had better provide eating section where people can enjoy traditional and western food. Apart from this, people can do numerous activities along with shopping in supermarket. To illustrate, a new shopping centre recently built in bathinda. Where it provides different sections such as for movies and games for the betterment of citizens. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that if people go to shopping complexes, they can do a lot of activities which are quite beneficial for them.