governments should provide universal healthcare.

Some people believe that nations should not provide healthcare for free to their citizens. In my opinion, I disagree with those people. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, a nation prospers due to its citizens thriving and staying healthy. For instance, when a nation provides universal healthcare to its people, it saves them many expenses which they could be used to fulfill other needs. To be more specific, countries like Russia, United States even though, are developing nations, don't have an efficient healthcare system. As a result, many people cannot afford to pay hefty sums in order to stay healthy. It causes them to take up huge loans to pay the enormous fees in hospitals when they fall sick. When people fall sick it causes them a fear to go to hospitals because they find it unnecessary to pay thousands of dollars for a check-up or falling sick with fever. Consequently, citizens become hesitant to go to the healthcare services and pay for expensive healthcare insurances. Thus, if nations start providing universal healthcare, it could lead people to lose their fear and go to hospitals without thinking about hefty loans. Moreover, when governments work with their society to aid them, people start trusting the government more. For instance, in countries such as Africa, Iran where there is no proper health care system established, people become skeptical. For example, when the coronavirus outbreak took place it led to the demise of many individuals. Many countries could not handle it well, due to the lack of planning and a defective system. As a result, it led many citizens to die because their nation couldn't render an efficient way to help its citizens. On the other hand, in countries like New Zealand, Australia, we're able to bring the situation under control due to effective planning to seek its residents a proper need for attention. Consequently, it led to a reduction in the loss of lives by getting its citizens vaccinated, providing financial aids to the underprivileged, and other benefits. Thus, in such nations people were to recover quicker and mitigates the virus from spreading any further. In conclusion, I firmly believe, that government should deliver universal healthcare. The reason is it could not only save huge sums of money and not increase the debts on them but also give them away to trust its government in times of crisis.