Students learn better, when they are not threatened with possible failure

Young learners, as approaching the end of high school, usually start to feel more anxious about what path may they choose for the rest of their lives. In this scenario, grades become a major concern not only to students, but also as a way to meet the family expectations. Therefore, it is evidently that the pressure can come in a careless way. With that said, we can predict that treating the young ones as a possible failure could affect badly in the way they learn. In the first hand, people who has countless insistent under themselves, may face uncomfortable situations. When people are under pressure circumstances, they are consume by stress and anxiety feelings, which turn as an obstacle to what the ones are doing. Coming with some personal example, the after-pandemic brought for my classmates and me a challenge to relearn our school daily routine. As we are at the final year, the principal have high expectations on each of us, which end up turning into fast classes, many tests, and homework that could provide the students the best grade and qualification. However, it end up as many teenagers stressed and lost about their future. Moreover, it is notable that with the right encouragement, students are able to achieve many goals in their academic lives. First, showing to teenagers advantages of having a great school accomplishment could provide, as result, themselves going after information and study books. Because they find a purpose. Another example of mine, taking extra courses of English language was not my main purpose, the reason of doing it was only due my parent’s thoughts about its importance. In spite that, I started to notice what knowing a different way of speaking could bring as advantageous in my live. Therefore, I went after more information about the area. In conclusion, with those observations being set up, we can understand the difficulty in learner’s development when under pressure. Furthermore, encouragement, unlike a hard insistence to be academically perfect, seems a better way to provide knowledge for the young ones.