Students go to study abroad for many different reasons. Why do you think more and more students go to study abroad? You should

It is a universal truth that learning in another country becomes more ubiquitous to students nowadays. However, it is a polarizing topic whether or not to go overseas for learning. This essay will first examine several drawbacks of this issue before figuring out some benefits that students can get from studying abroad. On the one hand, studying overseas brings to students not few challenges. The major downside is that living and studying in an unfamiliar culture can give youngsters the sense of loneliness and intense homesickness. Another prominent drawback is that studying abroad may cause a financial burden on students and their families due to the prohibitively expensive cost to pay all the bills such as tuition fee, rent and so on. This load can put pressure on children and interrupt their study. In addition, language and culture is also a big trouble to some people. To be extent, they might have a struggle to adapt to a new environment in an unfamiliar place. As a result, youngsters can get a cultural shock in the new country and this can cause a detrimental effect on their mental and academic performance. On the other hand, it is completely understandable why more and more students have a dream to study abroad. In this day and age, people aim for a better education system that can direct them to a host of opportunities in the future. Practically, an international certificate is worthier and more valuable when they apply for a new job. Furthermore, Studying far from home is synonymous with an independent life that can help youngsters become more mature when living without their family. Moreover, studying abroad is also an occasion to travel to new places and consequently, they can broaden the horizon when exposed to a different culture. In conclusion, studying far from home is an opportunity to have a novel experience and understand ourselves more deeply. To this end, people must face a host of challenges adapting to a new life.