Some people think that their country should produce own goods and import less overseas product, while others disagree.

As today's world became globalisation, all the countries are selling and buying goods from other countries. While some people are of the opinion that producing goods according to their own needs is beneficial instead of importing from other countries, Whereas others believe that nations cannot meet all the requirements on their own. Firstly, the fact that, producing things within the country is advantage in terms of price. Importing causes the increase in the cost of the products, as it includes shipping and transportation expenditures. secondly, it creates enormous employment opportunities and improves the living standard of people. Furthermore, it improves the nations' economy. For instance, agriculture is the back bone of India and it produces food grains such as Wheat, Rice, Maize etc. Since it is a developing country and also densely populated, it cannot afford imported food for their people. However, some countries cannot produce certain crops, as its geographical conditions does not support. Therefore, these countries satisfy their requirements in exchange of resources from others. Apart from food resources each country has its own resources such as oil, minerals, gold mines, etc. For example, although Middle east countries havean abundance of oil resources, they cannot produce food crops. Thus many countries are dependents on these countries to fulfill their requirements to get oil from them in exchange of other food products. To encapsulate, it is certainly true to say that although, producing own goods is advantage in terms of the economy, it is necessary to import and export for the benefits of whole humanity.