Some scientists say there are intelligent life forms that may exist on other planets and we should send messages into the outer space. Others say that it may be too dangerous for people on the earth.

While some people are in favour of the view that texting Extraterrestrial Intelligences community is preparing for humans to talk to aliens, others reject this notion, believing that it could be perilous to humans’ life. This essay will try to discuss both sides of this controversial issue. A plausible argument which lends support to this point of view is that broadcasting powerful signals would not only change the nature of our planet but also make Earth more observable from space. As a matter of fact, Astronomers have been listening to space for several decades by using powerful radio telescopes, hoping to pick up signals from civilizations in distant space. Hence, the quality of loves on Earth could be accelerated. Adopting a different stance, other people insist that Experts warn contact alien intelligence could 'end life on Earth. In other words, the aliens are not peaceable travelers, their response to even a friendly “hello” could be downright hostile. Those aliens might in return launch an attack instead of a friendly chat. Since advanced aliens might only see humans as annoying bacteria. Moreover, the prolongation of space communication with misleading conversation and squandering precious money and time undoubtedly brings the suffering to human beings. Inevitably, there is no point in sending messages into the outer space because advanced extraterrestrials will not have the capacity to pick up our "leaked" TV, radio signals or human communication. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against communicating with alien intelligences certainly have its own merits and demerits.