Schools should be accountable for poor achievements of students. How far do you agree with this opinion?

It is a common thought that schools are responsible for poor performance of students. While i agree that students have poor achievements due to schools, i would also believe that students have to be responsible for their academic result. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people think that schools should be accountable for poor accomplishments of students. One reason is that, the school curriculum is not attractive enough to make students concentrate on lessons in class. This leads to student’s laziness and discouragement. It means that they would not pay much attention to lessons and do not have enough knowledge to complete their examinations well. Another reason is that teaching method has an important role to play in the academic result of students. Whether students is focused or not, it depends on the ways teachers convey lessons for them. For example, if a teacher do not teach students by enthusiastic and thoughtful way, students would know nothing about lessons, and they would fall behind with their studies and have a poor achievements. On the other hand, i would maintain that students are the main reasons why they have poor accomplishments. It is recognised that there are many entertainment equipments for students such as Smartphones, Laptops. For this reason, the majority of students tend to use devices with the Internet connection to play games or browse on social networks rather than learn, which makes them would no longer interested in studying in class and doing homeworks at home. As a result, school students could not keep up with the workload, and they might get poor learning results. In conclusion, while it is true that schools are the reasons why students have poor achievements because of school curriculum and teaching methods, it is also my belief that poor performance of students is the result of themselves.