students evaluating their teachers

People hold different opinions about students evaluating their teachers. Some argue that assessing teacher is not advisable for students. Others, it is a good idea for students to comment on their teachers. I find latter view more convincing for the following reason. In the first place, there is no denying that student evaluating teachers could help teachers learn their strengths and weaknesses. They will fix their flaws; and they will continue to develop advantages. When teachers have overcome their shortcomings, the class will become better and students will learn more efficiently. In a classroom, if students are allowed to express their views and opinions, it helps students feel confident and motivated. Besides, teachers will also learn how to listen and understand students. In addition to the first argument, it can hardly be denied that it was exercise for students. They have to think and make objective, realistic comments. They have to think seriously about this problem because it affects their own learning. Students have to think and make them learn better. This can be considered an advanced exercise, it makes students think more broadly and objectively about the problem. All thing considered, it is my firm belief that it is beneficial for students to evaluate their teachers. That help teachers, the school administrators and the students.