the effects of social networking sites on Vietnamese youngsters

Theseday, in Viet Nam, young people cannot imagine life without Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Youtube or other social networking sites. The extensive use of social networking sites in Viet Nam has been on the rise among the new generation youths. Since social networks first appeared, it has transformed human lives dramatically. It brings many benefits to Vietnamese youngster in education, awareness, social relations and job opportunities. First and foremost, in education, social network helps in better colloboration and communication between teachers and students. In the past, if students want to discuss with teacher or friends outside school hours, they need to wait until the next class or make an appointment at coffee shop. However, after the social networking sites have been published, students don’t need to wait for the next class, they just send messenger to teacher, friends via Email, Facebook. Social network also supports students to learn better, faster with access to online resources. And especially, you can join in online courses from other countries via social networking sites without moving to this. With the emergence of social networking sites, it leads to expand more social relations. Social network grant people to communicate with everybody all around the world and this give people opportunites to making new friends. According to the research, nearly 64% of teens who have made a new friend online say they have met new friends on social media platform. Moreover, social networking sites helped find and keep in touch with friends who are geographically far off. In conclusion, social networking sites have affected positively on Vietnamese youngsters in whole subjects as education, awareness, social relations and job oppoturnities. However the effect of social networking not only in subjects have been concerned but also depends on the ways you use social networking sites for.