Students drop out of school because they do not enjoy studying. Discuss your views and opinions.

Education is often deemed to be the backbone of a country. These days many students do not continue their schooling due to lack of interest. However, there may be ample reasons as to why there are increasing numbers of drop-outs. This essay will attempt to discuss the causes that lead to them deciding to opt-out of school. One of the many reasons children quit schooling is they do not feel it is indispensable to their future. Not everyone boasts of academic achievements or an overall good scholastic performance in school. For instance, families running large, successful businesses do not expect their successors to hold an advanced degree. Furthermore, students might incline towards sports or theatre arts as potential career paths. Thus, rather than pressurizing them to obtain better grades, focusing on their interests and helping them perfect those skills would be more fruitful in the long run. On the contrary, pupils are denied education owing to financially unstable backgrounds. Along with the taxation of exceedingly high tuition fees every year, this leaves them with no other alternative than to stop further learning. So, young adults are often compelled to take up small menial jobs that would allow them to earn a living. An example would be daily wagers not being able to afford for their off-springs to have quality tutoring with their limited income. Moreover, educational institutions are sparsely located in rural areas, making the daily commute a hardship for the locals. In conclusion, based on the above discussed points, I firmly believe that even though certain students may decide against an education-based career for multitude of reasons, many others are obligated to terminate their studies, given poor economic settings.