students choose science subjects in university

In recent years, in many countries, the number of students studying science subjects has not been enough. Several reasons likely caused this issue, and it is obvious that it has a severe impact on the community. There are two main reason lead to this problem. First and foremost, the major is often so struggle that finding a job after graduating. In fact, the number of careers and agencies that actively promote relevant science is quite small. So, the demand for recruiting employees is limited. For instance, in Vietnam, according to statistics, there are about 200 companies active in science fields, which are often institutes and belong to the government. The second is that science subjects are often difficult. Students have to work hard during the whole course. Although the success rate of the examination is not high, they feel disappointed. This might lead to stop learning, wasting time and money. The matter has various severe impacts on society. Firstly, the number of students learning more and more less likely causes a shortage of human resources for those who are subsitution retirers. More than one agency will be lacking staff in the near future. For example, currently, in Vietnam, many institutes cannot recruit young researchers to work. Secondly, there is less research, which results in fewer products that can be useful for life. In conclusion, there are several reasons which lead to fewer than the number of people learning science subjects in recent times. I believe that this phenomenon has some negative effects on society