The internet has brought about different effects on people’s day to day life in many aspects. Do the advantages of the internet outweigh the disadvantages?

It is unquestionable that in many ways, the internet seems to have an impact on people’s daily lives. Although the web would create some positive effects, I side with those who argue that the adverse aspects of this trend are outweighed its favorable ones because of some convincing arguments mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, there are some major advantages of the internet. The first benefit is that the convenience and speed of the Internet help people gain access to all sorts of information. For example, when people want to find information for a lecture or a dissertation, they can find useful information quickly and easily. That helps them to save a lot of time to finish the rest of their job. Moreover, it provides many learning opportunities and research activities. For instance, It allows students to learn from a distance when they cannot come to school when they cannot go to school and download resources for learning. Thus, it facilitates them not to miss or slow down any lessons Despite the arguments above, I believe that the shortcomings of surfing the Internet are more influential than the merits. First of all, there are a lot of websites that promote immorality in society. For example, once the kids see it, they can learn those bad behaviors online. Hence, they can become very rebellious and destructive children when they grow up. Secondly, hacking, spam, viruses, cookies, and credit card fraud are other problems. For instance, there are various malicious users and computer hackers that can steal personal information about bank accounts or Facebook. When hacked, it severely affects their digital data and can make the device malfunction or some potentially harmful viral infection. In conclusion, while the internet is advantageous to some extent, I would argue that the disadvantages of this tendency outweigh its advantages.