Some people believe that children should do organised activities in their free time while others believe that this will make children feel burdened and stressed. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having enough rest is very crucial for everyone, including children. It is often debatable how children should use their spare time. Many people believe it is important to have organized activities while the others think it might be a burden for children to have fixed activities during their free time. In my perspective, organizing activities help children become more productive which will benefit them both academically and mentally. Organizing activities especially in children’s spare time will help them succeed in school. It has been proven by research that children have better ability in learning compared with adults. Due to this reason, it is very important for children to maximize their time effectively by having planned activities such as routine learning time and some productive activities. Children who spend their time learning consistently have shown that they are more likely to ace in exams and get ranking in classes compared to other children who do not study continuously. Furthermore, they tend to be less stressed when it comes to exam preparation since they already review material oftenly so they feel at ease and less stressed. This also impacted their exam result which showed a significant gap with other students. Other than that, it helps children develop their personalities. Children with regular activities during free time are shown to be more confident and responsible when dealing with school problems. For example, if they have a school project and presentation they tend to be active and have good adaptation. It can be seen by how they are giving their opinion and also communicating confidently with their group. This type of children usually have good understanding for certain topic because they have high curiosity and tend to use their time to explore things that they like for example if they like computer they might spend time surving in the internet looking tech news or articles, and if they like math they might spending time doing math problems and explore more in the respective fields. Lastly, they are also students who have good responsibility. They always submit their work on time because they know how important it is to be an organized person. In conclusion, it is very recommended that children spend their time wisely by optimizing spare time for personal development activities. Having organized activities helps children to achieve this goal which will benefit them in numerous ways from academic success to personal growth.