Students can now access information online and hence libraries should not exist. with the given statement.

The advent of technology in the feild of education has made it easier to access any information online and hence some people believe that libraries have become less significant. However I think that both of them has their own importance in the life of a reader. To commence with, there are several reasons which are responsible for the popularity of the ebooks, the predominant one is that online education prevents the cost and time of travelling to the distant libraries to get the desired knowledge. Moreover, people can read at their convenience as there is no specified period to return the book as in the case of libraries. For instance, online books can be downloaded in the form of PDF which enables the reader to read the book anytime and anywhere. Apart from it, unlike the paper books which worn out with excessive use, online information require less careful handling comparatively. Probing further, all the data is not available on the internet because some of the controversial files are not published online and due to this some researchers need to access the libraries. Furthermore, the library has its own silent atmosphere which coax people to read with utmost concentration whereas this is not available in online reading where a lot of pop ups continue to disturb the reader. To conclude, the preference to access information depends on the personal needs and demands of an individual but both the sources are of undeniable significance to their user