compare the advantages and disadvantages of cinema, television, and newspaper as places where advertisers might place advertisements for cars. explain which you think would be the most effective

There are various places that are usually used as advertisement platforms, such as cinema, television, and newspaper. In this essay, I will be comparing these three platforms and discussing the platform that I believe is the most suitable option for car brands among those. Cinema has recently become popular for marketing. In cinema, the advertisement usually appear in a few minutes before the movie begins. The benefit of using cinema for the ads is that customers could have a chance to visualize the car in graphic motion. However, the figure of customers who watch it is really depending on movie popularity. Less people coming to the cinema means less people watch the ads. In contrary, the use of newspaper as a marketing platform has been going for years. As newspaper has a myriad of readers, the car brand shown in its column will be easily acknowledged by the readers. Despite the fact that it is still widely read by the vast majority of population, promoting a car brand here wouldn’t be satisfying for the customers since they are not able to see the full coverage of the car in a motionless platform. Similarly, have a car brand promoted in the television has also been taken as a marketing strategy for a long time. Besides the fact it has numerous subscribers, television also have a definite advantage of having graphic motion. The only drawback of using television for promotion is people could skip the ads whenever they want as they have the accessibility to turn to other channels. In conclusion, I think all of the platforms that have been discussed above have benefits and drawbacks. In my opinion, however, television is the most effective channel for advertising as its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.