Materialism puts money on the highest position. Still money is the only thing people work for. Discuss other reason for the people to work.

In ancient times people used to earn food, clothes, and shelter by exchanging them with grains or fruits whereas in modern times humans purchase material with currency. Men work to earn money, corrupts to save money and save it for materialistic things but some people work for self-contentment and self-realization. In this essay, I will discuss other various reasons a person earns for. There are fewer individuals in the world who solely complete tasks for their satisfaction. Such kinds of individuals love what they do and accomplish their tasks. Some tribe greases their elbow because they are very curious and they are the ones who create something great for mankind. Their unquenchable thirst for knowledge makes them remember for ages. Scientist, Mathematician, Poet, etc throughout the history has done unforgettable work that their name is written in golden words. Saving for retirement and saving for future generations is also a reason homo sapiens gives physical and mental efforts. Though they have a good amount of money they are unsure about the future. After-work plans are something everyone in mankind focuses on. All of these comes from self-realization that is understand the work for the betterment of the society or an organization. Even attachment to the work also lifts one from the materialistic world. In conclusion, self-contentment, curiosity, and saving for the future motivate beings to continue their service. Such persons rewrite history as well as make an impact on society and motivate others to do come out of the materialistic world.