Students can get as many benefits from organization or club activities as they can get from their academic studies

There are various ways for students such as joining clubs and organization and taking academic courses to broaden their knowledge and gain different skills. There is a controversy over whether or not which of them is more effective than the other options. While some people think that academic studies are more beneficial for students, I subscribe to the view that the advantages of clubs or organization outweigh the other option. I substantiate this belief by providing two compelling reason that will be explained in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the foremost reason that I agree with joining clubs or organization instead of having some academic courses is that students learn communication skills more effectively. Communication skills is one of the critical characteristics that everyone should learn if they want to succeed in their personal life and job. Joining clubs and organization provides a golden opportunity for them to connect with various people, who have diverse personality. During their communication, students are able to learn how to communicate properly with different people, build a relationship with them and peacefully talk to each other about diverse subjects. It is true that students are able to learn this skill while taking classes. However, the diversity of people in matter of personality and culture in clubs or organization is more than academic classes. For example, by participating in club activities, my ability to properly communicate with different people improve. However, before this experience, I was not good enough at this skill, which results in wrecking most of my friendship. The final reason is that joining clubs and organizations enhance their chance of finding their favorite job. When students take part in various activities in those places, they are capable of gaining several experiences and skills, which are practical. Furthermore, at it is obvious, there are a number of applicants that apply for a certain job position, which results in causing serious competition between them. Among applicants, who are more skilled and experienced is able to take the job. Therefore, if someone join club activities and organization and gain a lot of valuable experiences are more likely able to take the job. To further illustrate this issue, I have 6-month work experience as an internship in a company. Since its duration is not enough to gain suitable skills, I participate in other activities to learn more skills and become skilled enough at my major, which leaded to finding my favorite job easily. In conclusion, based on the above-mentioned reasons, I firmly believe that students can make benefits more by taking part in club activities and organization rather than academic courses. Because not only are they capable of improving their communication skills and learn many new communications means, but also it provides a marvelous opportunity for them to enhance their experiences and take their desirable job more easily.