media images such as video, film and photograph become more and more popular. It goes without saying that this is a better method to talk among people than the traditional written letters.

In this day and age, media images such as video, film and photograph become more and more popular. It goes without saying that this is a better method to talk among people than the traditional written letters. In my opinion, I partly agree with this, and the following essay will take a look at both sides of the argument. On the one hand, images give a powerful impact in today’s modern world. Using images could bring several benefits in this era of innovation. People do not have times to sit down and write words on a paper like before. At the present time, technology is developing strongly, means that many people are easily able to access to online media. Images, even with no captions or comments, can still convey the main ideas to others. While electronic devices are gaining more popularity, a photo or a video will be captured or recorded by a click in just a few seconds. Furthermore, we can also edit those images right on our device. For example, advertisement companies use images to promote their trademark, or newspapers and social medias use these pictures to report news. On the other hand, images will never completely replace written word. Written words or conversations are used to present things that we can not express by images only. For instance, when we want to express our feelings, we can write down on a diary or letters for our beloved. Another factor to consider is images might bring misunderstanding if there is no explainations beside it. To summaries, each side has their own advantages and disadvantages. Taking everything into consideration, I think I partly agree with this statement while images are important in our lives.