Students at school and universities learn more from lessons with teachers than from other sources( such as the internet or television).

In modern era, Students can learn a lot from Internet and Television and these has become an crucial part of education but I fully agree that teachers play a vital role in the classroom. I believe that no amount of technology can affect the importance of teacher. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my views with arguments. To begin with, Teachers can provide faster and simple way to present the information. They can keep students focused on study. For example, Subjects such as physics, chemistry and biology require great deal of experience, teachers can convey all necessary skills to students and are ready to guide them each and every step. They can also give assignments and regularly check them. This helps the teacher to recognized the weak points of students and guide them accordingly. In addition, teachers are role models for students. They are scholar in action. They not only teach academic subjects but also social skills. On the other hand, It is also true that internet is a vast source of knowledge. You can get any information about any topic from the internet. But there is no authenticity of this information. The television also has a lots of educative programmes but students need more guidance of the teachers at all stages of learning. Teachers can make dull and boring subjects seem more interesting. So definitely students learn more from teachers. To conclude, There is no doubt that TV and internet both are very useful these days but students learn better through teachers.